REPORT 2019-2020

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

DATE: 19.07.2019 TIME: 11.30 a.m. VENUE: Golden Jubilee Hall

Sl.	Name	Designation	Position in Anti Ragging
No.			Committee
1.	Dr.T.Kanakaraj	Principal	Chairman
2.	Mrs.S.Sornalatha	Senior Council	Representative of Legal Authority
3.	Mrs.Vijaya Anitha	Inspector of Police	Representative of Police Administration
4.	Dr.J.Josephine Saleth Mary	Senior Faculty Member	Co-ordinator (Regular)
5.	Dr.S.Antony Vinolya	Assistant Professor	Co-ordinator (Addl.Intake)
6.	Mrs.A.Amuthavalli	Office Superintendent	Administrative Staff
7.	Mrs.P.Muthukumari	Assistant	Administrative Staff
8.	Mr.P.Paulraj	Parent	Representative of Parents
9.	Mr.M.Jothiraj	Student	Student Representative
10.	Ms.M.Sangeetha	Student	Student Representative

V.O.C.College of Education organized an Anti Ragging Awareness meeting on 19.07.2019 at 11.30 a.m. in our college premises.

In this meeting the Principal of our college welcomed all the members of the Anti Ragging Committee. All the members were asked to introduce themselves and there was a small self-introduction which helped the members to know each other.

Then the Principal listed out the preventive measures that have been practiced in our college. He mentioned that the awareness regarding Anti Ragging was insisted to all the B.Ed. student-teachers during the orientation programmes. The Principal also mentioned that the hostellers were also informed about the importance of the Anti Ragging.

Members appreciated the college Management for maintaining the college as Ragging Free campus and also they suggested conducting some awareness programmes and human rights programmes frequently in the campus to enhance the student's discipline.

The Advocate suggested the Management to arrange lectures regarding cyber crimes. Student Representative Mr.M.Jothiraj suggested conducting awareness programmes such as Street Plays regarding offences.

The Principal said that the college Management is very strict regarding dress code which plays an important role to avoid raging.

He concluded the meeting by thanking all the members of the Committee for their active participation and their valuable suggestions.